International Association of
Therapeutic Drug Monitoring and Clinical Toxicology
Fostering education, research and practice in TDM and CT

Welcome from the President

Dear Colleagues,

It is my honour to serve as President for the International Association of Therapeutic Drug Monitoring and Clinical Toxicology (IATDMCT) for the term 2015-2017, following in the footsteps of numerous excellent Presidents.

The Association has many Aims and through our numerous scientific committees, the Association is working diligently to achieve all of them. We have something to meet everyone’s interests, and are welcoming of new ideas and enthusiastic members.  Our existing committees include:

The Membership of the IATDMCT spans the globe. As of December 2015 we have members from 73 countries. This represents many different cultures and people, but we all share a common goal: To improve therapeutic management of patients and the practice of medicine worldwide. To that end I would like to see IATDMCT assist and improve the dissemination of laboratory best practices around the world and promote global collaborations.

The IATDMCT will be offering new ways to encourage development of educational activities, whether that be through presenting recorded educational content, live webcast, webinars or travelling lectures. We hope that this will provide our younger members and members in developing countries access to educational content who may not otherwise be able to travel to meetings.

The IATDMCT is working on collaboratively creating reference materials and analytical standards to promote harmonization of assay results which should lead to overall improvement of patient care.

Langman 150x200

Also Therapeutic Drug Monitoring, the journal of our association will be undergoing several changes over the next few years, which we hope will improve not only the visibility of our field of study but our Association as well.

We may be separated by geography but we are united by science.

I look forward to meeting all of you at future IATDMCT Congresses.

Loralie Langman 
IATDMCT President, 2015-2017